Not satisfied with your YoVille VIP membership? You can cancel your VIP membership by ending your membership. No refunds are issued.
YoVille players who end their VIP memberships get to keep everything they got from the VIP stores before the cancellation.
Q: How can I cancel my VIP Membership?
A: If you are an existing VIP Member, you can cancel your VIP Membership by following the steps below:
Click on “Subscription” > “Manage”
Click on “Cancel Subscription” to initiate cancellation:
Confirm the cancellation by clicking on “Cancel Subscription” button:
Confirm the cancellation on the Facebook prompt:
Once you confirm the cancellation, you will receive a notification pop-up and a notification in game:
Q: If I cancel the VIP Membership before the end of the month do I get a partial refund?
A: Your benefits will remain intact until your subscription expires on your next renewal date. You will not receive a partial refund while you are enjoying these benefits. You will not receive any future billing from us once you cancel the subscription.
Q: If I cancel the VIP Membership, do I lose the VIP Membership benefits which I received while I was a member?
A: The VIP Membership benefits which you have already received from game for being a VIP member will remain intact in your account until the Membership expires. After you cancel the VIP Membership, you will continue to receive benefits till the next renewal date (on which your VIP Membership will expire).
Q: How can I reinstate a cancelled VIP Membership? Will I be charged again if I reactivate VIP Membership before it expires?
A: If you have cancelled your VIP Membership and it hasn’t expired yet, you can choose to reinstate the subscription by clicking on the “Reinstate Your Subscription” link as shown below. If your VIP Membership hasn’t expired, you will not be charged for reactivating it.
Choose the preferred payment option and click on Reactivate Subscription button:
Once you complete the steps above, you will receive a confirmation pop-up: